The Suns star Devin Booker should not be on the court in the final stage of the fourth game on Wednesday night.
Booker ended Phoenix’s 109-103 defeat with a game-high 42 points. He committed a fifth foul early in the fourth quarter and was supposed to be convicted of a sixth foul with 3:40 remaining in the game. . When Milwaukee guard Jrue Holiday rushed to him on the fast break, Booker became a linebacker, hitting Holiday with his arm and wrapping him around his waist.
ABC analysts Mark Jackson and Jeff Van Gundy both pointed out that when the broadcast showed multiple replay angles, it was an obvious missed call.
Fortunately for the Bucks, Giannis Antetokounmpo grabbed an offensive rebound and scored a layup. Milwaukee defeated Phoenix 33-21 in the final game and won. But, uh, what exactly was the referee watching in that game?
In the post-match interview, ESPN’s billiard reporter Dave McMenamin (Dave McMenamin), James Capers, the captain of Game 4, explained why he didn’t blow the whistle:
McMenamin: With 3:38 left in the fourth quarter, Juholardy made a layup. Devin Booker seemed to have obvious contact and did not receive any calls. Is there enough contact to determine a foul?
Capers: In the live game, I saw the ball sweeping and thought it was a no call. However, after seeing the replay, I now realize that I missed Booker’s right arm around Holliday’s waist, which should be a defensive foul in the game.
Well, this is an extremely generous explanation of “all in one net”. At least Capus didn’t make the situation in the NBA worse by trying to defend non-acceptance.
During an interview with the media after the game, Holiday was also asked about the game, but he chose to go high.
Let’s say it for the holiday, because he won’t: Yes, you broke the rules, man.