Who won the NASCAR race yesterday?The complete results of Sunday’s Atlanta game

The winner of the NASCAR Cup series at the Atlanta Motor Speedway on Sunday duel with a driver he knows very well.

Kurt Busch pushed his younger brother Kyle Busch to the Quaker State 400 checkered flag held by Walmart. This victory allowed Kurt Busch to enter the NASCAR playoffs. His brother qualified when he won the Buschy McBusch Race 400 in Kansas in May.

The driver of Chip Ganassi Racing No. 1 was ecstatic after surpassing his rivals in the same class.

Below is more information about Kurt Busch’s victory on Sunday, as well as the full results of the game.

more: Use fuboTV to watch NASCAR racing live (7-day free trial)

Who won the NASCAR race yesterday?

Kurt Busch defeated his brother Kyle Busch in the final. The showdown made him feel. .. Sentimental?

“Adrenaline is soaring, childhood memories are back, the best in this industry is in my mirror, but sometimes I can giggle to myself and say,’Yes, I taught him what he knew Everything,'” at his post-match press conference. “This is a wonderful and real battle between the two of us.

“We have had some friction over the years, but as we got older (Kurt 42 years old, Kyle 36 years old), we became a little smarter. We competed with each other with great respect on the track, even if we were Different organizations compete, and they are almost teammates.”

Kurt Busch also said that he and his brother have become very close over the past year due to having to spend more time together during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Kyle Bush was not happy about getting second, but he still congratulated the winner.

He is certainly not satisfied with Kurt Busch’s teammate Ross Chastain at Chip Ganassi Racing. Chastain had the same lead as the Bush brothers in the final few laps, and Kyle Busch thought that Chastain stopped him. Kurt Busch surpassed his brother, who was forced to run out of tires in front of Chastain.

“Show you what kind of driver he is,” Kyle Busch told NBCSN.

“Chastain provided help from his teammates today,” Kurt Busch said. “It’s my brother, he can take one. Sit next to it. It’s okay, man, you can finish the second one.”

“In order to stay ahead, I was very aware of what was happening on the track around me. Kurt asked for the bottom and I gave it to him,” Chastain told NBCSN.

NASCAR results from Atlanta

The Bush brothers finished 1-2 four times in the Cup Series. Everyone won twice. They also separated the first two stages of Sunday’s game. Kyle won the first stage and Kurt won the second stage.

The others in Atlanta’s top five: Martin Truex Jr., Alex Bowman, and Ryan Blaney.

Denny Hamlin maintains the lead in the standings, ranking 13th. However, he still did not win. Kurt Busch is the 12th driver to win in the first 21 races of the season.

NASCAR will head north to participate in next weekend’s race at Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway (Sunday at 3pm EST; NBCSN, TSN, PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR radio). As the Summer Olympics progress, the series will be rested in the next two weeks.

the end driver Car number team
1 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Martin Trux 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsport
5 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske Team
6 Taylor Redick 8 Richard Childress Racing
7 Chase Eliot 9 Hendrick Motorsport
8 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
9 Matt DiBenedetto twenty one Wood Brothers Racing
10 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske Team
11 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
12 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
13 Danny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
14 Bubba Wallace twenty three 23XI Racing
15 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
16 Chris Buscher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
17 Cole Caster 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
18 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsport
19 Joey Logano twenty two Penske Team
20 William Byron twenty four Hendrick Motorsport
twenty one Rose Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
twenty two Corey Rajoy 7 Spire motorsport
twenty three Arik Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
twenty four Eric Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsport
25 Ryan Price 37 JTG Doherty Racing
26 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front row motorsport
27 Michael McDowell 34 Front row motorsport
28 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
29 Justin Haley 77 Spire motorsport
30 BJ McLeod 78 Live fast racing
31 Garrett Smithley 53 Rickwell Racing
32 Bailey Curry 15 Rickwell Racing
33 Cody Sanitary Ware 51 Small car
34 Josh Bilic 52 Rickwell Racing
35 Quinnhof 00 Star letter racing
36 Daniel suarez placeholder image 99 Track racing
37 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 47 JTG Doherty Racing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *