Space Jam 2 Soundtrack: Lil Baby, Damian Lillard, Jonas Brothers and more from “A New Legacy”

“Space Jam: A New Legacy” has huge shoes to fill.

Not only because this movie—which will be released on July 16—is a sequel to one of the best American movies on the screen, but also because the original film’s soundtrack is also classic.

The “Space Jam” soundtrack released in November 1996 eventually became one of the best-selling film soundtracks of all time: inspired by R. Kelly’s “I Believe I Can Fly” and Seal’s cover of “Fly Like An Eagle”, “In fact, The nostalgia of the 1990s set a high standard for his successor.

more: Everything you need to know about Space Jam 2

However, this film starring LeBron James will try to live up to the film led by Michael Jordan in all aspects, shapes and forms, including its soundtrack, including some of the heavyweights in the music industry: Lil Wayne, John Legend Damian Lillard (Dame DOLLA) and even the Jonas brothers have scored the upcoming soundtrack.

Here is how they are arranged:

Space Jam 2 Soundtrack

Track list song actor actress
1 “we won” Little baby, Kirk Franklin
2 “Control the World” 24kGoldn, Lil Wayne
3 “See Me Fly” Chance the Rapper, John Legend, Symba
4 “hoop” Saweetie, Salt-N-Pepa, Kash doll
5 “Pumping Jam” Lil uzi vert
6 “Only for me” Saint John, SZA
7 “Crowd Crazy” John Legend
8 “mercy” Jonas Brothers
9 “game time” Lil Tecca, amine
10 “About that time” Lady Dora, G-Eazy, P-Lo, White Dave
11 “MVP” Brockhampton
12 “Count the points” Cordae, Duckwrth
13 “Go crazy” Great freedom
14 “Taking my shots” Joyner Lucas
15 “My guy” Leon Bridges
16 “the best” Anthony Ramos

“A New Legacy” brought a new group of performers.

Some of the most popular singers, including Chance the Rapper, John Legend, Lil Wayne, and even NBA superstar Damian Lillard (stage name Dame DOLLA) have songs on their upcoming albums.

You can preview the following albums:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *