When does “Hard Knocks” start?Cowboys get a nod and become the newest team in the HBO series

Everything is bigger in Texas—especially TV ratings.

The Dallas Cowboys will star in the upcoming “Hard Knocks” season, marking the third time that Jerry Jones’ children will be the focus of HBO’s long-term training camp reality show.

more: The storyline we hope to see in “Hard Knocks” this year

Although the show has lost some of its appeal in recent seasons, HBO still provides a sufficiently detailed glimpse behind the scenes of the NFL training camp. Considering the position of the Cowboys as an organization, this year can inject vitality into the series.

Here is everything you need to know about the upcoming season:

When does “Hard Knocks” start?

  • date: Tuesday, August 10
  • channel: HBO

According to the convention of “Hard Knocks”, this year’s season starts in August, and August 10 is the date of the first episode.

The series usually broadcasts five episodes, and will be broadcast on every Tuesday night after the first episode of the season, until the end of the series.

The’Hard Knocks’ team

A total of 16 seasons of “Hard Knocks” will be aired, and Dallas will appear in the series for the third time since the beginning of the series (2002 and 2008 are other seasons). Their third appearance marked the most of any other team. Only the Rams and Bengals reappear in the show. In total, 13 different teams played.

From 2003 to 2006, the show was not aired, and returned with the Kansas City Chiefs in 2007. This was the only season that was not narrated by Liev Schreiber. The actor (and a well-known Chiefs fan) Paul Rudd provided the voiceover instead.

In 2011, in the context of the unclear NFL labor situation, a compilation of the first 10 seasons was broadcast.

The complete list of teams that entered “Hard Knocks” is as follows:

year team
2001 Baltimore Ravens
year 2002 Dallas Cowboys
2007 Kansas City Chiefs
Year 2008 Dallas Cowboys
Year 2009 Cincinnati Bengals
year 2010 New York Jet
2012 Miami Dolphins
year 2013 Cincinnati Bengals
Year 2014 Atlanta Falcons
2015 Houston Texans
2016 Los Angeles Rams
2017 Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2018 Cleveland Browns
2019 year Oakland Raiders
2020 year Los Angeles Rams, Los Angeles Chargers
2021 Dallas Cowboys

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *