NASCAR All-Star Lineup: Starting Order, Texas Game and All-Star Open Pole Position

The starting lineup and pole position of the NASCAR All-Star Game at the Texas Motor Speedway on Sunday were determined by a random draw by the automatically qualified drivers.

The starting position for the Texas race (8 p.m. ET; FS1, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) will be led by the hottest drivers in the cup series. A random lottery determined the positions of the first 17 positions in the 21 vehicle field.

Use fuboTV to watch the live broadcast of the NASCAR All-Star Game (7-day free trial)

Three of the last four places in the All-Star Game will be determined by the results of the All-Star Open (6pm EST; FS1, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), which will be raced before the All-Star Game. The fourth and final open position will be awarded to the winner of the online fan vote.

The following are the starting lineups for the NASCAR All-Star Game and All-Star Open held in Texas on Sunday and how the open venue is set up.

Who won the pole position in the Texas NASCAR All-Star Game?

The hottest driver in the series, Kyle Larson, won first place in the All-Star Game. The drivers of Hendrick Motorsport won the first two cup series in Charlotte and Sonoma and won every stage of the two races. Larson tied for the series lead with three victories this season. He won the All-Star Game in 2019.

To his right will be Kyle Busch, the two-time Cup Series champion and the 2017 All-Star Game champion.

Both drivers know how to get around an intermediate circuit like the 1.5-mile oval in Texas. Larson completed a four-stage sweep in Charlotte at the Coca-Cola 600 before two games, while Bush won five games on the 1.5-mile track in 2021 (in Kansas), and the top five in four games. Name and top ten in five games. He also finished third at the 1.366-mile Darlington Circuit.

The second row consists of Christopher Bell (Joe Gibbs Racing) and Cole Caster (Stewart-Haas Racing).

Texas NASCAR All-Star lineup

NASCAR drivers who automatically qualify for the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Game qualify for the competition in three ways:

— Win the NASCAR Cup Series Points Tournament in 2020 or 2021. Michael McDowell (Daytona 500) and Christopher Bell (Daytona Highway Stadium) won in 21 years.

— Win the NASCAR Cup Series Championship. There are seven past cup champions on the All-Star game: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott, Kevin Harvek, Brad Keselowski, Joe Yi Logano and Martin Trux, Jr.

— Won the past NASCAR All-Star Game. The previous eight winners were present: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Harvick, Larson, Logano and Ryan Newman. Harvick is a two-time All-Star Game champion (2007, 2018).

The starting lineup draw was held on Tuesday. Here are the results:

Starting position. driver Car number team
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsport
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Colcaster 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
6 Chase Eliot 9 Hendrick Motorsport
7 Joey Logano twenty two Penske Team
8 William Byron twenty four Hendrick Motorsport
9 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske Team
10 Martin Trux Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Michael McDowell 34 Front row motorsport
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsport
16 Danny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske Team

NASCAR Texas All-Star Open lineup

The starting line of the All-Star Open is set by the points of the car owners who do not automatically qualify for the All-Star. Tyler Reddick of Richard Childress Racing Team ranked 13th in the standings, and he won pole position in the All-Star Open. Chris Buescher of Roush Fenway Racing will join him.

The starting lineup draw was held on Tuesday. Here are the results:

Starting position. driver Car number team
1 Taylor Redick 8 Richard Childress Racing
2 Chris Buscher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
3 Matt DiBenedetto twenty one Wood Brothers Racing
4 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 47 JTG Doherty Racing
5 Rose Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
6 Bubba Wallace twenty three 23XI Racing
7 Daniel suarez placeholder image 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
8 Eric Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsport
9 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Arik Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Corey Rajoy 7 Spire motorsport
12 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front row motorsport
13 Quinnhof 00 Star Racing
14 James Davidson 15 Rickwell Racing
15 Josh Bilic 52 Rickwell Racing
16 Austin Sindrick 33 Penske Team
17 Cody Sanitary Ware 51 Small car
18 BJ McLeod 78 Live fast racing
19 Justin Haley 77 Spire motorsport
20 Garrett Smithley 53 Rickwell Racing
twenty one Timhill 66 MBM Motorsport
twenty two David Starr 13 MBM Motorsport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *