NASCAR All-Star Game Real-time Updates, Results, Highlights of the Texas 2021 Game

This is the third time in history, but for the second year in a row, the NASCAR All-Star Game will not be held in Charlotte.

Instead, the most accomplished and active drivers will gather at the Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth, Texas, for the 150-mile race.

In addition to the new location, there is a new format. After the stage, there will be multiple inversions. After the first and third rounds, the 8th and 12th positions are randomly selected to reverse. After the second round, the audience reverses. The lineup for the fifth round will be determined based on the cumulative completion of the first four rounds, and the 10-lap penalty shootout in the sixth round will be determined based on the finish position of the car at the end of the fifth round.

“Drivers and pit crews had better pack their lunch buckets, because they have to work very hard to get the honor of celebrating in Victory Lane,” said Eddie Gorsach, president of Texas Motor Speedway and General Motors. According to“This is an all-metal rodeo that can hold a big bag of dough.”

Sports news will provide updates and highlights in the All-Star Open Qualifiers and the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Game.

more: Use fuboTV to watch the live broadcast of the NASCAR All-Star Game (7-day free trial)

NASCAR All-Star Game Real-time Updates, Highlights of Texas

7 pm: Think DiBenedetto is happy to get a place in the All-Star Game?

6:48 PM: DiBenedetto was the winner of the fan vote that continued the game on Sunday. He will receive a cash prize of $1 million with Chastain, Redick and Almirola.

6:47 PM: Almirola will participate in the All-Star Game for the fourth time. He led all 10 laps in the third period to hit his ticket. The only place left is the winner of the fan vote.

6:42 PM: Almirola led the third stage of the All-Star Open, followed by Di Benedetto and Buscher. There are 10 laps left to determine who else can participate in the All-Star Game.

6:36 PM: Redick played the ticket to the All-Star Game. Both drivers participating in the All-Star Game will make their debut in the race.

6:33 PM: Almirola is now ahead of Di Benedetto and has passed Redick with four laps left.

6:30 pm: Redick took a solid lead with 12 laps left in the second round. Matt DiBenedetto rose to second after a bold pass to Cindric. Aric Almirola is now third and Cindric is fourth.

6:25 PM: The first round is in the book. Enter the second stage of the All-Star Open.

6:20 PM: Ross Chastain was late to Reddick and advanced to the All-Star Game with a victory in the first round.

6:17 PM: In the FS1 broadcast, Redick said that the track was “really smooth for me” even though he was in the lead. He led three laps.

6:15 pm: Daniel Suarez was involved in Jones’s car accident and both drivers were knocked down due to damage to both cars.

6:13 PM: When the green flag appeared, Jones turned around and tried to win second place. The flag of caution is back and has already won the third place in the first round of 20 laps.

6:13 PM: The green flag is back, and there are seven laps left. Reddick stayed ahead, Chase Briscoe and Erik Jones followed closely behind.

6:07 PM: The green flag is back and Tyler Redick has maintained the lead from the start. Buescher quit early after the green flag appeared, and the game was warned again.

6:03 PM: Both Chris Buescher and Austin Cindric will execute the pass penalty.

6:02 pm: Bubba Wallace issued a warning sign as it rotated. No contact seems to cause rotation.

18:00: The green flag is waving and the NASCAR All-Star Open is underway.

5:49 PM: Brigadier General Lisa M. Craig has given the driver instructions to start the engine at the All-Star Open.

5:41 PM: Some early news about the positioning of the start of the All-Star Open.

more: Explain the NASCAR All-Star game system

NASCAR All-Star Game start time

The green flag of the Open, a qualifying session for drivers who did not automatically enter the All-Star arena, will be waved shortly after 6pm Eastern Time. The Open will set 18th to 20th in the field of 21 cars.

The 21st and last position in the field will be the winner Online fan votingIf the person with the most votes also wins a stage in the Open, the driver with the second most votes will enter, and so on, until a driver is selected.

The All-Star Game is scheduled to start at 8:10 p.m. Eastern Time. As of Saturday night, the weather is expected to match.National Weather Service Night forecast of the track The weather in Fort Worth, Texas is clear, with temperatures ranging from the mid-1970s to the mid-1970s. However, the daytime temperature is expected to reach more than 90 degrees, and the heat index is expected to exceed 100 degrees.

NASCAR All-Star Game starting lineup in Texas

NASCAR drivers who automatically qualify for the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Game qualify for the competition in three ways:

— Win the NASCAR Cup Series Points Tournament in 2020 or 2021. Michael McDowell (Daytona 500) and Christopher Bell (Daytona Highway Stadium) won in 21 years.

— Win the NASCAR Cup Series Championship. There are seven past cup champions on the All-Star game: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott, Kevin Harvek, Brad Keselowski, Joe Yi Logano and Martin Trux, Jr.

— Won the past NASCAR All-Star Game. The previous eight winners were present: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Harvick, Larson, Logano and Ryan Newman. Harvick is a two-time All-Star Game champion (2007, 2018).

The starting lineup draw was held on Tuesday. Here are the results:

Starting position. driver Car number team
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsport
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Colcaster 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
6 Chase Eliot 9 Hendrick Motorsport
7 Joey Logano twenty two Penske Team
8 William Byron twenty four Hendrick Motorsport
9 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske Team
10 Martin Trux Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Michael McDowell 34 Front row motorsport
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsport
16 Danny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske Team
18 Rose Chastain 8 Chip Ganassi Racing
19 Taylor Redick 42 Richard Childress Racing
20 Arik Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
twenty one Matt DiBenedetto twenty one Wood Brothers Racing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *